Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Managing Anxiety & The Return To Schools

November 3, 2021 @ 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm

Supporting Students with Anxiety in the Classroom

Wednesday, November 3rd @ 1-2pm (AKT) | 2-3 p.m. (PT) | 3-4pm (MT)

The rate of anxiety among students and staff is increasing with the return to in-person learning during the ongoing pandemic. Join us to explore evidence-based strategies that mitigate the problematic anxiety within schools.

Learning Objectives:

  1. Identify common ways in which anxiety presents in school settings including in-person and online formats.
  2. Learn empirically-supported strategies to reduce problematic anxiety.
  3. Describe school-based approaches for anxiety that encourage and reinforce empirically- supported strategies (approach to anxious situations vs. avoidance).

Presentation Materials: Download Presentation PowerPoint Here!

NOTE: Certificate of Attendance and Washington state clock hours available for attendees of the live session

Venue

Virtual

 
Note: The events contained in this calendar are subject to change without notice by their respective organizers. Refer to each event's website for updates.